christian · first blog · life · misconceptions · mom · solutions · struggles

Join me on this journey


9234de28-cdca-4427-97bf-324746e5fcba_zpsmddki7mw

•Hi, I am Kristen•

I am a child of God first and foremost, secondly I am a wife to an amazing man whom I have been with for 10 years and counting. Last but not least, I am a mother of two amazing little blessings. I am not an english major, nor do I have a degree in journalism or anything of the sort.

I am simply a girl who knows that life is hard, really hard, the enemy is real, but I know the solution and want to share some all  of my struggles and how I have been able to overcome each one.

I invite you to grab a glass of wine (misconception number 1: christians can’t drink a glass of wine. I say to you – moderation, moderation is key ) sit back and enjoy this journey of life with me.

“Go, eat your bread with joy, and drink your wine with a merry heart, for God has already approved what you do.” Ecclesiastes 9:7

“Stay Alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.” 1Peter 5:8

“Their purpose is to teach people wisdom and discipline, to help them understand the insights of the wise. Their purpose is to teach people to live disciplined and successful lives, to help them do what is right, just, and fair.” Proverbs1:2-3

•Please leave advice, questions, or what you would like to hear about in the comments•


3 thoughts on “Join me on this journey

  1. Hi Kristen! Good to meet you. I don’t drink wine, but I don’t have time to judge Christians who do. 😉. The walk is enough in itself. Lol

    Thanks for the follow and welcome to blogging. I look forward to reading more from you!

    Like

    1. Thank you SO much! (Side Note/ fun fact: I drink wine once or twice a year (b/c I never have the time away from kids) but I do enjoy a glass every now and then.)
      I agree that the walk alone is quite enough! Haha!
      I thoroughly enjoyed your post! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

